Education System in Nauru - An Overview

The Republic of Nauru is an island country in the Micronesian South Pacific. It is the world’s smallest island nation and the only republican state in the world, which have no official capital. The immediate neighbor to the Republic of Nauru is Australia. The country experiences a hot and humid climate throughout the years, because of its proximity to the equator and ocean. Furthermore, the monsoon rains hit Nauru between November and February.

Education in Nauru is compulsory for children in the age bracket 5 to 16 years wherein, it is provided free of cost. There are two types of schools namely, schools administered by the government and schools administered by the Roman Catholic Churches. Altogether, are 6 infant schools, 2 primary schools, 1 secondary school, a technical school and a mission school in Nauru.

Connect me with the Top Colleges
First Name:
Last Name:
E-Mail ID :
You live in:
Mobile Number:
You want to study in:
Highest Level of Education:
Study Preference:
You want to Study:
Need an education loan?
loading Processing...
  • No Articles to display

More »

  • No Press Releases to display

More »


Nauru Select a Country

Our Network :